Meet the #BIT16 Committee

In the previous BITBlog post, Jeff Reaburn explained that each of the 284 session proposals we received will be evaluated and scored by three different members of the committee.  I thought this would be a good time to introduce all the members of the #BIT16 Committee.

Role Name conference email
Co – Chair / ECOO Board Member Harry Niezen
Co – Chair / OASBO ICT Rep Cathy Thier
Treasurer Jeff Weir
Registrar Alana Callan
Audio Visual Rob Scott
Webmaster Sean Heuchert
Workshop/Presentations Jeff Reaburn
Workshop/Presentations Doug Peterson
Hotel/SCCN Liasion Cyndie Jacobs
Social Events Leslie Boerkamp
Marketing – Social Media Peter McAsh
French Language Liasion Lise Galuga
Learning Space / Innovation Stations Jaclyn Calder
Vendors/Exhibitor Recruitment Karen Fraser
Vendors/Exhibitor Recruitment Brad Ross
Vendors/Exhibitor Recruitment Cal Armstrong
Volunteer Management Colleen Rose

Everyone on the committee is a volunteer.  We are all educators (active and retired) or ICT support personnel, with one exception – our treasurer is a professional accountant (whose spouse is an educator), he is a volunteer.  Each person can be reached via their conference email.

The full committee meets monthly online.

Peter McAsh