Meet the #BIT16 Committee

In the previous BITBlog post, Jeff Reaburn explained that each of the 284 session proposals we received will be evaluated and scored by three different members of the committee.  I thought this would be a good time to introduce all the members of the #BIT16 Committee.

Role Name conference email
Co – Chair / ECOO Board Member Harry Niezen conference@bringittogether.ca
Co – Chair / OASBO ICT Rep Cathy Thier conference@bringittogether.ca
Treasurer Jeff Weir treasurer@ecoo.org
Registrar Alana Callan registrar@bringittogether.ca
Audio Visual Rob Scott av@bringittogether.ca
Webmaster Sean Heuchert webmaster@bringittogether.ca
Workshop/Presentations Jeff Reaburn presentations@bringittogether.ca
Workshop/Presentations Doug Peterson presentations@bringittogether.ca
Hotel/SCCN Liasion Cyndie Jacobs facilities@bringittogether.ca
Social Events Leslie Boerkamp social@bringittogether.ca
Marketing – Social Media Peter McAsh socialmedia@bringittogether.ca
French Language Liasion Lise Galuga francais@bringittogether.ca
Learning Space / Innovation Stations Jaclyn Calder learning@bringittogether.ca
Vendors/Exhibitor Recruitment Karen Fraser exhibits@bringittogether.ca
Vendors/Exhibitor Recruitment Brad Ross exhibits@bringittogether.ca
Vendors/Exhibitor Recruitment Cal Armstrong exhibits@bringittogether.ca
Volunteer Management Colleen Rose volunteers@bringittogether.ca

Everyone on the committee is a volunteer.  We are all educators (active and retired) or ICT support personnel, with one exception – our treasurer is a professional accountant (whose spouse is an educator), he is a volunteer.  Each person can be reached via their conference email.

The full committee meets monthly online.

Peter McAsh
socialmedia@bringittogether.ca